Passover Cheese Blintzes and Cheese Cake

DSC01827DSC01787

IT’S REALLY HARD FOR ME TO UNDERSTAND WHAT PEOPLE MEAN WHEN THEY SAY PASSOVER FOOD SUCKS. THE THING I LOVE MOST ABOUT PASSOVER IS THE FOOD! MMMMMMM, I CAN BARELY WAIT.

On holidays my mom SERVES MEAT FOR DINNER AND DAIRY FOR LUNCH. DANIEL LOOKS FORWARD TO steak AND I LOOK FORWARD TO cheesy lasagna. I just love dairy.

CREAM CHEESE is a passover necessity. BAGEL, LOX AND CREAM CHEESE IS out of the question, but substitute matzah, and you have a classic passover dish. In my house we utilize the cream cheese differently.

For the sweetooth passover is a challenge, especially when trying to be original. It’s a real treat when my mom makes cheesecake and blintzes. My younger brother needs to literally be monitored when blintzes are being served. He weighs 80 lbs but GOES through 20-30 blintzes in one sitting.

My vice is the cheesecake. Last year, I kept cutting myself little slices from a pie that was sitting on a counter, and only stopped once I realized that ¾ of the pie is missing. Sometimes it is very hard for me to moderate when amazingness is sitting in front of me.

When cooking or baking, the quality of the ingredients is key to the overall outcome of the dish. In this case it is crucial that the cream cheese is whipped, creamy, fluffy, fresh and light. Temptee whipped cream cheese has all of the above. I have only good experience with Temptee and i truly enjoy baking with it.

DSC01838

DSC01717

DSC01699

DSC01701

DSC01706

DSC01707

DSC01710

DSC01712

DSC01754

DSC01815

DSC01816

DSC01818

DSC01805

DSC01691

DSC01695

DSC01757

DSC01726

DSC01728

DSC01744

DSC01737

DSC01747

DSC01748

DSC01749

DSC01752

DSC01847 DSC01762

Click for Passover Cheese Blintzes Recipe          Click for Passover Cheese Cake Recipe

*This blog post is sponsored by Temp Tee, but are my mothers original recipes.

10 thoughts on “Passover Cheese Blintzes and Cheese Cake

  1. gorgeous! 1. where do you buy temptee cream cheese & your picture has jello pudding, but that’s not for pesach…what’s a good substitute?

  2. חני הכל נראה שיגעון. את מתרגשת מהאוכל של פסח ןאני מתרגשת לראות את הנשמות שלי. כל הכבבוד ושבת שלום.

Leave a Reply

